2013 Gold Badge Award Recipients Announced
16th September 2013

2012 Gold Badge Award Recipients Announced

The British Academy of Songwriters, Composers and Authors, in association with PRS for Music, will present this year’s Gold Badge Awards on October 17th 2012 at The Savoy in London.

The Gold Badge Awards celebrate the achievements of an outstanding group of men and women who have made a special contribution in support of songwriters and composers. Over the last 38 years the awards have paid tribute to a wide range of music industry professionals, including broadcasters, recording artists, publishers, arrangers, managers, producers and record company executives.

This year’s recipient list covers a similarly wide range of disciplines from musicians, producers, journalists and broadcasters to those working behind the scenes in copyright, music publishing, and artistic direction.

Sarah Rodgers, Chairman of BASCA, says: “BASCA is immensely proud of the Gold Badge Awards. It is a unique and genuine occasion when songwriters and composers show their appreciation of exceptional individuals from the panoply of music-making. These are the people who make our music come to life.”

Peter Cornish, Chair of MCPS at PRS for Music says: “Yet again the Gold Badge Awards recognise the very best of our industry. The recipients have all made an outstanding contribution to the music business and we’re all indebted to their talent, dedication and considerable contributions.”

This year BASCA will be awarding the Gold Badge of Merit to (in alphabetical order):

• Paul Carrack
• Mark Cooper
• Jude Kelly OBE
• Sir George Martin
• Nick Mason (award sponsored by PPL)
• Fran Nevrkla
• Mandy Oates
• Nigel Ogden
• Caroline Redman Lusher
• Chris Welch
• John Williams (award sponsored by the Musicians’ Union)

Previous recipients of the Gold Badge Award include: Carrie and David Grant, Gavin Henderson, Ronnie Scott, Richard Baker, Tommy Steele, Acker Bilk, Albert Lee, Matt Monro, Trevor Horn, Rob Dickins, Shirley Bassey, Cliff Richard, Elaine Paige, Jools Holland, Kiki Dee, Cilla Black, Ray Cooper, Sam Brown, Roger Daltrey, Glyn Johns, Engelbert Humperdinck, Midge Ure, Tony Hadley, Isobel Griffiths, Paul Walters, Phil Manzanera, Nicholas Kenyon, Michael Eavis, Howard Goodall, Bill Bailey, David Hepworth, Bob Harris, Paul Gambaccini, Michael Parkinson, Beverley Knight, Robin Millar, Hugh Padgham, Richard Manners and Ruby Turner.

For more information about the Gold Badge Awards go to www.goldbadgeawards.com


For more information, please contact:
Rebecca Chapman
020 7636 2929

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

To opt in to receive the Gold Badge Award Newsletter, with news and information about the Gold Badge Award, please write your name and email address below. For information about how we handle your data, please read our Privacy Statement on our website: www.goldbadgeawards.com/privacy